Africa Rising Kit Appeal

qhubeca

Everyone has some bike kit lying around they don’t wear any more. In my case I have a bag of rather tiny shorts and cycling vests that apparently used to fit me 20 years ago. I was holding out in the hope that one day my body would shrink back into them, but I think there’s about as much chance of that as of me winning the World Champs at the end of the month.

The good news is I can now donate them to a very good cause..Matt Brammeier from Team Dimension Data for Qhubeka has started an appeal for bike kit which will be given to kids in Africa who are into cycling, but who can’t afford the gear. They’re looking for any bike kit that’s in ‘presentable condition’ and you can find out more over at Matt’s blog.

N.B If you’re a big unit then you might want to hang on to your kit and use it to make a parachute or something as they don’t need anything above size Medium!

 

Source: Africa Rising Kit Appeal

Leave a comment